Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud

We will help you generate sustainable and profitable growth with bespoke and state of the art solutions!

Hardly any other industry is as dynamic, innovative and at the same time influences other industries as comprehensively and disruptively as the technology industry. The solutions of tech companies are therefore a central component of corporate success in all sectors.

Innovations such as cloud computing, machine learning (artificial intelligence) or the Internet of Things are overtaking former solutions at an incredible speed. The business models Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) or Hardware-as-a-Service (HaaS) have long since led to Everything-as-a-Service (EaaS). Countless possibilities arise here through the coupling to the most diverse measurement units such as Pay-per-Use, -User, -Unit, -Time, -Success or -View. This rapid progress promises attractive opportunities for the tech industry, but at the same time also poses great challenges. Now more than ever, companies must identify the value drivers of solutions and business models, decipher market mechanisms and understand customer needs in order to ensure effective and profitable marketing in the long term.

Homburg & Partner is a leading specialist in answering these market-strategic questions and realizing growth – from the market-side evaluation of the first product idea to the development of the best business model and efficient, digital multi-channel distribution supported by value-based, dynamic pricing. For more than 20 years, we have been supporting companies with a B2B focus in maintaining a leading position in this dynamic environment. We have also been developing highly successful market-oriented strategies with our clients in order to select and implement the optimal measures that lead to profitable and sustainable growth.

Listed as well as medium-sized companies and start-ups in the tech industry benefit from our many years of expertise in areas such as value creation through the integration of information technology (IT) or by means of agile transformation. A selection of our services:

In the tech sector, Homburg & Partner distinguishes between the following three segments:

Homburg & Partner advises providers of infrastructure and cloud solutions, such as computing or storage, via distributors to system houses on issues such as market-oriented price control, sales excellence, multi-channel or portfolio management.

Homburg & Partner advises business IT manufacturers such as MFPs or communication solutions on issues including the market-oriented development of products, pricing and business models as well as value-based pricing. These also cover pipeline, portfolio or market strategies.

Homburg & Partner advises manufacturers and developers of software solutions such as CRM and ERP systems from market-oriented product development and expansion to the introduction of pricing and business models that include as-a-Service and growth strategies.

Our experts for Information Technology

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Managing Director & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Information Technology |  Current topics

Männliche Hand mit Uhr, die auf einen Tablet-Bildschirm tippt, auf dem der Schriftzug "Hot Price" steht

The PLUS-Pricing Assessment – The Challenge of Choosing a Pricing Strategy

The rate of innovation in technology hardware has been accelerating over the past decades. However, a major challenge is defining an optimal launch pricing strategy to realize the new product’s full potential. If the launch price is set too high, the product will get rejected by the market; if on the other hand it is too low, potential profits will be lost – which can be difficult, if not impossible, to regain at a later stage.

Wir helfen Ihnen, mit individuellen State of the Art-Lösungen nachhaltig profitables Wachstum zu generieren!

Kaum eine andere Branche ist so dynamisch, innovativ und beeinflusst gleichzeitig andere Branchen so umfassend und disruptiv wie die Technology Branche. Die Lösungen von Tech-Unternehmen sind daher zentraler Bestandteil des Unternehmenserfolgs in sämtlichen Branchen.

Innovationen wie Cloud Computing, maschinelles Lernen (Künstliche Intelligenz) oder das Internet of Things überholen ehemalige Lösungen mit enormer Geschwindigkeit. Die Geschäftsmodelle Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) oder Hardware-as-a-Service (HaaS) haben längst zu Everything-as-a-Service (EaaS) geführt. Unzählige Möglichkeiten entstehen hier durch die Kopplung an verschiedenste Bemessungseinheiten wie Pay-per-Use, -User, -Unit, -Time, -Success oder -View. Der rasante Fortschritt birgt attraktive Chancen für die Tech-Branche, aber im selben Moment auch große Herausforderungen. Es gilt somit mehr als je zuvor, die Werttreiber von Lösungen und Geschäftsmodellen zu identifizieren, Marktmechanismen zu entschlüsseln und Kundenbedürfnisse zu verstehen, um eine effektive und profitable Vermarktung nachhaltig zu gewährleisten.

Homburg & Partner ist führender Spezialist, um diese marktstrategischen Fragen zu beantworten und Wachstum zu realisieren – von der marktseitigen Bewertung der ersten Produktidee über die Entwicklung des besten Geschäftsmodells bis hin zum effizienten, digitalen Mehrkanalvertrieb gestützt durch wertbasiertes, dynamisches Pricing. Wir unterstützen Unternehmen mit B2B-Fokus seit über 20 Jahren dabei, sich federführend in diesem dynamischen Umfeld zu behaupten, und entwickeln mit unseren Kunden hocherfolgreiche marktgerichtete Strategien, um die individuell optimalen Maßnahmen für profitables und nachhaltiges Wachstum zu wählen und durchzusetzen.

Sowohl börsennotierte Unternehmen als auch Mittelständler und Start-ups in der Tech-Branche profitieren durch unsere langjährige Expertise in Bereichen wie Wertschöpfung durch Information Technology (IT)-Integration oder agile Transformation. Eine Auswahl unserer Leistungen ist:

Innerhalb der Tech-Branche unterscheidet Homburg & Partner zwischen den folgenden drei Segmenten:

Homburg & Partner berät Anbieter von Infrastruktur- und Cloudlösungen, wie Computing oder Storage, über Distributoren bis hin zu Systemhäusern bei Fragestellungen wie marktorientierter Preissteuerung, Sales Excellence, Multi-Channel- oder Portfoliomanagement

Homburg & Partner berät Hersteller von Business IT wie MFPs oder Communication Solutions bei Fragestellungen wie marktorientierter Entwicklung von Produkten, Pricing- und Geschäftsmodellen sowie Value Based Pricing bis hin zu Themen wie Pipeline-, Portfolio- oder Marktstrategien

Homburg & Partner berät Hersteller und Entwickler von Softwarelösungen wie CRM- und ERP-Systemen von der marktorientierten Produktentwicklung und -erweiterung über die Einführung von Pricing- und Geschäftsmodellen wie as-a-Service bis hin zu Wachstumsstrategien

Unsere Experten für Information Technology

Dr. Michael Scholl
Geschäftsführer & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Information Technology  |  Aktuelle Themen

The PLUS-Pricing Assessment – The Challenge of Choosing a Pricing Strategy

Viel zu häufig gelingt es Tech-Unternehmen nicht, ihre innovativen Lösungen bei Markteintritt mit einem optimalen Launch-Preis auszustatten. Lesen Sie hier, wie Sie Ihre Innovationen den Kundenbedürfnissen sowie Marktgegebenheiten entsprechend optimal positionieren und damit nachhaltig Gewinne verbuchen können.