Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud
Commercial Model Approach

Insight into the customer’s situation as a guarantee for lasting competitiveness.

The sales decision in the information technology sector is rarely still part of the area of competence of the user. What is more, there has been a fundamental shift in how requests for new products are posed and regarding the decision criteria for acquisitions. Due to almost complete market transparency in terms of prices and product information – driven for example by dominant online sales – tech and IT customers find themselves in a situation which has greatly changed compared to just a few years ago. These factors as well as changes in customer behavior have led to market-driven pressure to act for established tech companies. Without an extensive analysis of such continuously developing market dynamics, these companies will jeopardize their competitiveness.

Commercial Model Change Process

For these reasons, Homburg & Partner’s dedicated Technology Team provides a solution targeted specifically at this issue using the Commercial Model approach. This will allow you to position your tech-company close to the market and its consumers, prepared to react to any change in behavior. Our Commercial Model is guided by six dimensions which we regularly optimize in close collaboration:

Commercial Model Framework

In order to be able to make your company more customer-oriented, the market conditions need to be understood. We will support you in identifying the most important trends, market developments, and customer needs which drive demand and will always critically take the crucial impact of competitor activities into account.

To ensure that your services are specified for your customers, these need to be divided into segments relevant for you, considering the background of how they are individually positioned in the target markets. A key account management optimally embedded in the corporate structure is indispensable when maintaining proximity to your largest customers and binding them in the long run.

As part of the market presence, important go-to-market questions concerning your portfolio need to be answered as efficiently and sustainably as possible. We will therefore find the ideal approach for you in terms of product innovation and brand management and will offer you support in selecting profitable direct and indirect as well as online and classic sales channels.

Tech companies often do not make use of their most important profit drivers – even though clever price mechanisms as well as professional monetarization deliver disproportionately high profit increases with only little effort. Thanks to Homburg & Partner’s Commercial Model approach, you will attain a profitable value pricing which at the same time can lead to optimal value for your customer. This is enabled by your sales force’s successful price enforcement.

Profitable pricing and a well-considered product innovation culture will only spark your full potential if an overall sales structure is in place that is aligned accordingly. You will achieve a completely profitable overall process by employing sensible and cost-saving sales and service duty planning and a lead- and customer-relationship management (CRM) which are customer-oriented.

To complete Homburg & Partner’s Commercial Model, processes and tools used for regular performance measurement in accordance with the individually defined KPIs must be implemented and adhered to. Additionally, both market-oriented and internal feedback-loops should not be neglected in order to guarantee a long-term customer focus and relevant developments.

Our experts for Information Technology

Homburg & Partner can look back on many years of experience in employing the Commercial Model approach to equip tech companies with efficient and lasting corporate structures from scratch. These structures will continuously achieve maximum success for your market presence thanks to a coordination of the central aspects of market strategy, sales and pricing.

Do you have questions or wish to discuss a topic? Then please contact our experts Dr. Michael Scholl and Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Managing Director & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Principal

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud
Commercial Model

Verständnis der Kundenlage als Garantie für nachhaltige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Die Kaufentscheidung in der Informationstechnologiebranche liegt mittlerweile kaum noch im Kompetenzbereich der Anwender. Dazu kommt außerdem, dass die Anfragegestaltung nach neuen Produkten sowie die Entscheidungskriterien in der Beschaffung sich grundlegend verändert haben. Durch fast vollständige Markttransparenz in puncto Preisen und Produktinformationen – getrieben mitunter durch dominanten Online-Vertrieb – finden sich Tech- und IT-Kunden in einer stark veränderten Situation wieder als noch vor wenigen Jahren. Durch diese Faktoren sowie weitere Veränderungen des Kundenverhaltens entsteht ein marktgetriebener Handlungsdruck für etablierte Tech-Unternehmen, welche ohne eine ausgiebige Analyse dieser sich stetig weiter entwickelnden Marktdynamiken ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit mittelfristig auf Spiel setzen.

Schema, das den Wandel in der IT-Branche beschreibt

Aus diesen Gründen stellt das dedizierte Technology-Team von Homburg & Partner mit dem Commercial Model-Ansatz eine exakt auf diese Thematik abgezielte Lösung, anhand derer Sie Ihr Tech-Unternehmen nah am Markt und seinen Nachfragern halten und damit reaktionsbereit für jegliche Verhaltensänderungen sind. Unser Commercial Model orientiert sich dabei an sechs Dimensionen, welche wir in regelmäßiger und enger Absprache mit Ihnen optimieren:

Commercial Model Ansatz zur Optimierung neuer und bestehender Geschäftsmodelle

Um Ihr Unternehmen überhaupt erst kundenorientiert ausrichten zu können, muss zunächst das Marktgeschehen verstanden werden. Daher unterstützen wir Sie bei der Identifizierung der wichtigsten Trends und Marktentwicklungen sowie der nachfragebestimmenden Kundenbedürfnisse und beziehen stets kritisch die entscheidenden Auswirkungen von Wettbewerberaktivitäten ein.

Um Ihre Leistungen nicht am Kunden vorbei zu spezifizieren, gilt es, diese in für Sie relevante Segmente vor dem Hintergrund Ihrer individuellen Positionierung auf den Zielmärkten einzuteilen. Unabdingbar ist hierbei ein optimal in die Betriebsstrukturen eingebettetes Key Account Management, um die Nähe zu Ihren größten Kunden zu wahren und diese langfristig zu binden.

Im Zuge des Marktauftritts müssen wichtige Go-to-Market Fragestellungen an Ihr Portfolio möglichst effizient wie nachhaltig beantwortet werden. Deshalb finden wir das für Sie optimale Vorgehen bei Produktinnovationen sowie beim Markenmanagement und leisten Support bei der für Sie lohnenden Auswahl an direkten und indirekten sowie online und klassischen Vertriebskanälen.

Viel zu häufig lassen Tech-Unternehmen Ihren wichtigsten Profittreiber ungenutzt – dabei liefern clevere Preismechanismen sowie professionelle Monetarisierung mit bereits geringem Aufwand überproportional hohe Gewinnsteigerungen. Mithilfe des Commercial Model-Ansatzes von Homburg & Partner gelingt Ihnen ein profitables Value Pricing, welches mittels erfolgreicher Preisdurchsetzungen durch Ihren Außendienst gleichzeitig dem Kunden bestmöglichen Wert schafft.

Ein profitables Pricing sowie eine wohlüberlegte Produktinnovationskultur entfachen Ihr vollständiges Potenzial erst dann, wenn eine darauf abgestimmte Vertriebsgesamtstruktur vorliegt. Mittels sinnvoller sowie kostensparender Außen- sowie Servicedienstplanung und einem Lead- und Customer-Relationship-Management (CRM), welche kundenorientiert durchgeführt werden, erlangen Sie einen vollständig profitablen Gesamtprozess.

Um das Commercial Model von Homburg & Partner zu komplettieren, müssen Prozesse und Tools zur regelmäßigen Leistungsmessung anhand von individuell definierten KPIs implementiert und eingehalten werden. Darüber hinaus sind sowohl marktorientierte als auch interne Feedbackschleifen nicht zu vernachlässigen, um eine langfristige Kundenfokussierung sowie relevante Weiterbildungen zu gewährleisten.

Unsere Experten für Information Technology

Homburg & Partner verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung, mit Hilfe des Commercial Model-Ansatzes Tech-Unternehmen von Grund auf mit einer effizienten sowie nachhaltigen Betriebsstruktur auszustatten, welche über die Abstimmung der zentralen Aspekte Market Strategy, Sales und Pricing kontinuierlich den maximalen Erfolg Ihres Marktauftritts erzielt.

Haben Sie Fragen oder wünschen Sie eine Diskussion zum Thema? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne unsere Experten Dr. Michael Scholl sowie Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Geschäftsführer & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Principal

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148