Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud
Pricing Excellence

Professional pricing as the core element of your company’s success.

Numerous practical examples confirm that pricing – the elementary determining factor for your company’s success – is much too often not aligned with the corporate strategy and at the same time neither a full price organization nor sufficiently implemented price processes exist. To avoid such inefficiencies, we are there for you to support you in the following areas, among others: Definition of effective price strategies, international price harmonization & differentiation, implementation of discount – and requirements strategies, price-building processes and pricing for product launches, professionalization of price management, creating internal & external price acceptance as well as introducing controlling processes through pricing cockpits / KPI dashboards.

Homburg & Partner‘s Pricing Excellence approach helps you achieve the price consistency necessary in times of increasing market transparency, which will lead your company to lasting growth in the technology market. To achieve this, we identify action areas based on the following six essential dimensions:

Pricing Excellence Framework

In order to be able to implement the most successful price strategy possible, this needs to be consistent with the corporate strategy while at the same time being compatible with the requirements and consequences of the sales strategy. Our Pricing Excellence approach therefore defines target KPIs beyond markets, competitors and products, which equally take pricing and sales components into account, while also creating a framework for your price positioning without ignoring important impact factors.

Price building processes need to be defined step-by-step and continue to exist per geographical unit at least as a point of reference. This will allow you to establish a domestically and internationally transparent and clearly communicated pricing. We have best practices available in this regard for defining price structures – such as price waterfalls or geographically optimized transfer-pricing systems – thanks to many, internationally set up customer projects.

Pricing methods at the product level and the performance level need to be set and at the same time a specific mix of these methods need to be considered within the pricing framework, since often different methods within the portfolio can lead to the greatest sales in the technology market. In this context we will find the ideal pricing for you, employing methods such as value-based pricing or portfolio pricing.

Due to the great relevance for the company’s success, price management should have well-trained competences and sufficient capacities made available to it. We therefore implement an ideal price organization for you which transfers responsibilities to your main and sub-units and makes the necessary price processes operational using suitable systems. Internal and external, professionalized communication of the new price design is of particular importance to achieve the greatest possible acceptance.

Tech companies often do not possess enough experience to develop economically sensible discount and conditions systems that take their sales structures into account. This often leads to a great difference between the gross prices desired and the net prices enforced in the end. We will support you in developing a foundation for your discounts and conditions based on performance-based factors, providing a scope for decision-making and escalation processes as well as skill-building materials such as negotiation guidelines for your sales force.

Finally, we will support you in the simple monitoring of your KPIs which you seek to reach, by using defined pricing strategies within the provided pricing architecture. We make use of the direct success measurement of the pricing and adapt your prices so that they are success-oriented by employing tried and tested controlling tools.

Our experts for Information Technology

Homburg & Partner can look back on many years of experience in employing the Pricing Excellence approach to ideally set up your company ahead of your competitors from pricing strategy to controlling, considering interfaces such as the sales area, thus increasing margin profits and efficiently exhausting markets.

Do you have questions or wish to discuss a topic? Then please contact our experts Dr. Michael Scholl and Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Managing Director & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Pricing Excellence

Professionelles Pricing als zentrales Element für Ihren Unternehmenserfolg.

Zahlreiche Praxisbeispiele belegen, dass Pricing – die elementare Stellschraube für den Unternehmenserfolg – viel zu häufig weder mit der Unternehmensstrategie abgestimmt ist noch eine vollständige Preisorganisation sowie ausreichend implementierte Preisprozesse bestehen. Um solche Ineffizienzen zu vermeiden, stehen wir Ihnen unter anderem gerne in den folgenden Bereichen zur Verfügung: Definition effektiver Preisstrategien, internationale Preisharmonisierung & -differenzierung, Implementierung von Rabatt- & Konditionensystemen, Preisbildungsprozesse und Pricing für Product Launches, Professionalisierung des Preismanagements, Herstellung interner & externer Preisakzeptanz sowie Einführung von Controlling-Vorgängen mittels Pricing Cockpits & KPI Dashboards.

Der Pricing Excellence-Ansatz von Homburg & Partner verhilft Ihnen in Zeiten steigender Markttransparenz zur notwendigen Preiskonsistenz, die Ihr Unternehmen zu nachhaltigem Wachstum im Technology-Markt führt. Um dies zu erreichen, identifizieren wir Handlungsfelder anhand folgender 6 wesentlichen Dimensionen:

Subseite 3 Pricing Excellence Ansatz

Um eine möglichst erfolgreiche Preisstrategie zu implementieren, muss diese nicht nur mit der Unternehmensstrategie konsistent sein, sondern auch mit Voraussetzungen und Konsequenzen der Sales Strategie kompatibel sein. Unser Pricing Excellence-Ansatz definiert daher Ziel-KPIs über Märkte und Wettbewerber sowie Produkte hinweg, welche Pricing und Sales Komponenten gleichermaßen berücksichtigt, sowie einen Rahmen für Ihre Preispositionierung schafft, ohne wichtige Einflussfaktoren außer Acht zu lassen.

Um national und international ein transparentes und klar kommuniziertes Pricing etablieren zu können, müssen Preisbildungsprozesse stufenweise definiert werden und per geographischen Einheit mindestens als Referenz bestehen. Hierbei verfügen wir über Best Practices bei der Definition von Preisstrukturen – wie Preiswasserfälle oder geographisch optimierter Transferpricing-Systeme – dank vieler, international angelegter Kundenprojekte.

Im Rahmen der Preisarchitektur müssen ebenso Preisbildungsmethoden auf Produkt- und Leistungsebene festgelegt wie auch gleichzeitig der konkrete Mix aus diesen Methoden berücksichtigt werden, da oftmals unterschiedliche Methoden innerhalb des Portfolios zum größten Umsatz am Technology-Markt führen. In diesem Zusammenhang finden wir die für Sie optimale Preisbildung unter Nutzung von Methoden wie u.a. „Value Based Pricing“ oder Portfoliopricing.

Aufgrund der hohen Relevanz für den Unternehmenserfolg sollte dem Preismanagement ausgebildete Kompetenz sowie genügend Kapazität zugeteilt werden. Daher implementieren wir eine für Ihr Unternehmen optimale Preisorganisation, welche Verantwortlichkeiten auf Ihre Haupt- und Subeinheiten überträgt und die notwendigen Preisprozesse via geeigneter Systeme operativ ausführbar macht. Besonders wichtig ist dabei eine intern und extern professionalisierte Kommunikation der neuen Preisgestaltung zur Erlangung höchstmöglicher Akzeptanz.

Oftmals verfügen Tech-Unternehmen nicht über die nötigen Erfahrungswerte, ökonomisch sinnvolle Rabatt- und Konditionensysteme mit Berücksichtigung ihrer Vertriebsstrukturen zu entwickeln und landen damit oft bei hohen Differenzen zwischen geforderten Bruttopreisen und letztlich durchgesetzten Nettopreisen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Fundierung Ihrer Rabatte und Konditionen durch leistungsbezogene Faktoren, indem sowohl Entscheidungsspielräume und Eskalationsprozesse als auch Kompetenzunterlagen für Außendienstmitarbeiter wie Verhandlungsleitfäden bereitgestellt werden.

Schließlich supporten wir Sie bei der einfachen Überwachung Ihrer KPIs, welche Sie mithilfe der definierten Preisstrategie innerhalb der vorgegebenen Preisarchitektur erreichen möchten. Dabei machen wir uns die unmittelbare Erfolgsmessung des Pricings zunutze und passen gegebenenfalls mithilfe praxiserprobter Controlling-Tools Ihre Preise erfolgsorientiert an.

Unsere Experten für Information Technology

Homburg & Partner verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung, mit Hilfe des Pricing Excellence-Ansatzes Ihr Unternehmen von Preisstrategie bis -controlling optimal, ihren Wettbewerbern voraus aufzustellen, dabei Schnittstellen wie den Sales Bereich mit zu berücksichtigen und damit Margengewinne zu erhöhen sowie Absatzmärkte effizient auszuschöpfen.

Haben Sie Fragen oder wünschen Sie eine Diskussion zum Thema? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne unsere Experten Dr. Michael Scholl sowie Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Dr. Michael Scholl
Geschäftsführer & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148