Sales Excellence

Achieve long-term growth in the IT market with our proven Sales Excellence approach.

Sales represents the central interface between customers on the market side and services, employees and infrastructure on the company’s side. From an economic perspective, sales management therefore deserves a high degree of attention, especially in times when markets are more frequently being restructured due to new solutions, technologies and innovations. Internal resources and competencies can only guarantee an efficient and lasting successful market presence if the sales strategy, organization and processes are optimally coordinated. In this context we are happy to support you in the areas of for example corporate governance and communication, market positioning and prioritization, customer segmentation as well as channel management, lead management as well as target-2-offer or offer-2-order processes, sales structure and functions, KPI cockpits or sales tools, and customer feedback, external benchmarks and competitor intelligence.

With Homburg & Partner’s Sales Excellence approach we offer you a scientifically-based foundation for your company’s success in all areas. In practice, sales aspects meet with little response at management level far too often or though issues that are not functioning properly might be identified any problem areas beyond these are overlooked or neglected, as extensive experience in sales projects indicate. Based on the following step-by-step approach, at Homburg & Partner we are happy to help you achieve recurring success:

Sales Excellence Consulting Framework

Performance-oriented corporate governance is fundamental for our Sales Excellence in order to ensure sales efficiency that is continuous. Ongoing employee development based on involvement and training sessions as well as an appropriately devised corporate culture is crucial in this regard and should allow for sufficient individual freedom within the sales structure.

Running a wholly intact sales department requires defining its core goals and important KPIs as a framework, allowing for success to be measured transparently. Additionally, we determine your positioning & prioritization – viewed both internally as well as externally, taking your relevant target markets into account including a selection of sales channels and partners tailored to your needs.

Establishing smooth, operable, and comprehensible sales processes is of crucial importance for regular customer visits to internal customer relations management. We support you in identifying the most tangible processes and in communicating them clearly internally.

Both at the internal as well as at the external level we will determine suitable sales units together with you to achieve the given sales targets. Defining and designating tasks, competencies, and responsibilities per unit and taking their capacities into account is of great significance here.

A sales structure can only function if the appropriate systems and tools are available and implemented. We therefore use the Sales Excellence approach to find incentive- and CRM systems as well as negotiation tools and KPI cockpits that are ideal for you in order to make your sales processes operational.

Finally, we support you in effectively analyzing the defined tools and concepts both on the market as well as within your company. Establishing regular feedback loops and benchmarks are vital here in order to provide an ongoing review process that can react to any potential problems and guarantees the data is of a high quality and is very secure.

Sales Excellence Dimensions

Our experts for Information Technology

Homburg & Partner can look back on many years of experience in employing its Sales Excellence approach to fully structure and functionalize your sales, equipping you with a consistent overall plan that is aligned with your individually stated goals, turning your sales force into a successful interface between your company and your target markets.

Do you have questions or wish to discuss a topic? Then please contact our experts Dr. Michael Scholl and Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Managing Director & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Sales Excellence

Mit unserem bewährten Sales Excellence-Ansatz zu langfristigem Wachstum auf dem IT-Markt.

Der Vertrieb bildet die zentrale Schnittstelle zwischen Kunden auf der Marktseite und Leistungen, Mitarbeitern sowie Infrastruktur auf Unternehmensseite. Daher gebührt dem Sales Management aus ökonomischer Sicht eine enorm hohe Aufmerksamkeit, speziell in Zeiten, in denen Märkte immer häufiger durch neue Lösungen, Technologien und Innovationen umgekrempelt werden. Nur mit optimal abgestimmter Vertriebsstrategie, -organisation und -prozesse können interne Ressourcen und Kompetenzen effizient und nachhaltig einen erfolgreichen Marktauftritt gewährleisten. In diesem Zusammenhang unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei Themen wie u.a. Unternehmensgovernance und -kommunikation, Market Positionierung & Priorisierung, Kundensegmentierung sowie Kanalmanagement, Lead Management als auch Target-2-offer oder Offer-2-order Prozesse, Vertriebsstrukturen & -funktionen, KPI-Cockpits oder Sales Tools sowie ebenfalls Kundenfeedback, externe Benchmarks und Competitor Intelligence.

Mit dem Sales Excellence-Ansatz von Homburg & Partner bieten wir eine wissenschaftlich fundierte Grundlage für Ihren Erfolg in allen Themen des Vertriebs. Viel zu häufig finden in der Praxis einzelne Sales Aspekte keinen Anklang auf Managementebene oder es werden zwar unrund funktionierende Themen erkannt, doch darüber hinaus gehende Problemzonen übersehen oder vernachlässigt wie zahlreiche Erfahrungen aus Projekten im Sales Bereich zeigen. Mithilfe des folgenden schrittweisen Vorgehens verhelfen wir bei Homburg & Partner Ihnen gerne zu wiederkehrendem Erfolg:

Grundlegend für unsere Sales Excellence ist eine leistungsbezogene Unternehmensgovernance, um eine andauernde Vertriebseffizienz sicherzustellen. Maßgeblich dafür sind eine konstante Mitarbeiterentwicklung anhand von Involvement und Trainings sowie eine dementsprechend formulierte Unternehmenskultur, was gemeinsam innerhalb der Vertriebsstruktur ausreichend Raum für individuelle Freiheiten geben soll.

Um einen vollständig intakten Sales Bereich zu betreiben, müssen zunächst dessen Kernziele sowie die wichtigen KPIs als Rahmen definiert werden, um eine durchlässige Erfolgsmessung zu ermöglichen. Zusätzlich legen wir Ihre Positionierung & Priorisierung fest – sowohl auf interner Seite als auch extern auf Ihren relevanten Zielmärkten inklusive der auf Sie zugeschnittenen Wahl von Vertriebskanälen und -partnern.

Vom regelmäßigen Kundenbesuch hin zum internen Kundenbeziehungsmanagement ist es von elementarer Bedeutung, reibungsfreie, operable und nachvollziehbare Vertriebsprozesse zu etablieren. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die für Sie greifbarsten Abläufe zu identifizieren und diese intern klar zu kommunizieren.

Sowohl auf interner als auch externer Ebene bestimmen wir mit Ihnen zweckmäßige Vertriebseinheiten, um vorgegebene Sales Ziele zu erreichen. Dabei ist es von hoher Bedeutsamkeit pro Einheit Aufgaben, Kompetenzen sowie Verantwortlichkeiten trennscharf zu definieren und zuzuordnen sowie deren Kapazitäten zu berücksichtigen.

Eine Vertriebsstruktur funktioniert nur dann, wenn auch die passenden Systeme und Tools zur Verfügung stehen und genutzt werden. Daher finden wir mit dem Sales Excellence-Ansatz die für Sie optimalen Anreiz- und CRM-Systeme sowie Verhandlungstools und KPI Cockpits, um Ihre Vertriebsprozesse betriebsbereit zu gestalten.

Letztlich unterstützen wir Sie bei der effektiven Analyse der definierten Tools und Konzepte sowohl am Markt als auch innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens. Unabdingbar sind in diesem Kontext die Etablierung von regelmäßigen Feedback Loops sowie Benchmarks, um einen stetigen Review-Prozess bereitzustellen, der auf potenziell auftretende Probleme reagiert und stets eine hohe Datenqualität sowie -sicherung gewährleistet.

Homburg & Partner Sales Lexikon
Sales-Lexikon

Vertrieb vollständig verstehen

mit dem Homburg & Partner Sales-Lexikon.

Unsere Experten für Information Technology

Homburg & Partner verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung, mit Hilfe des Sales Excellence-Ansatzes Ihren Vertrieb vollständig zu strukturieren, zu funktionalisieren und mit einem konsistenten Gesamtplan entlang individuell formulierter Ziele auszustatten, sodass Ihre Salesforce eine erfolgreiche Schnittstelle zwischen Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihren Zielmärkten darstellen kann.

Haben Sie Fragen oder wünschen Sie eine Diskussion zum Thema? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne unsere Experten Dr. Michael Scholl sowie Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Dr. Michael Scholl
Geschäftsführer & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Senior Manager

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148