Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud
Sales Targeting

Achieve your business goals with an efficient sales force.

Setting up a result-oriented strategic sales force management as well as an integrated customer relationship management (CRM) poses a central milestone for a company’s success in the technology market in many ways. On the one hand, solid and well-maintained customer relations guarantee sales in the long-term and on the other hand, important KPIs are identified, pursued and adapted according to the sales channels. Areas of application in this context are a classic and digital sales channels mix, segmentation of target groups and customers, customer needs analysis as well as incentive schemes and CRM.

In the case of a non-transparent and sparse coordination of sales strategy, customer segmentation and KPI definition, Homburg & Partner’s STAR approach (Strategy – Segmentation – Targeting – Approach & Argumentation – Results) will ensure an intact sales management aligned with all business areas. The maintenance of key accounts by the sales force and support will become efficient in the long-term and the approach is proven to promote the achievement of economic performance volumes that are well-founded internally. To do so, we implement five steps which are agreed upon with you both strategically as well as situationally:

Segmentation Targeting Framework

A clearly defined strategy is crucial for a tech-company to be able to boast a successful sales structure, since in the process of sales optimization it is necessary to constantly and consistently orient oneself accordingly. For exactly this reason, the STAR approach helps you in devising a fundamental, success-oriented strategy for your sales force management and to designate milestones for the optimization of your CRM.

In practice, critical information asymmetries will arise frequently regarding defining target groups and addressing customer needs. It is therefore of vital importance to describe customer types and to classify them. Accordingly, relevant target groups including their technology-based requirements concerning their products and performance need to be determined.

In a further step, the STAR approach identifies the logical and most efficient sales channels based on which your sales force will aim at the target groups. Sales teams are then structured efficiently internally and are divided content-wise and geographically according to the customer needs in terms of visit frequency and technical know-how.

The specific sales approach is then found in the selection of the sales channel mix tailored to your needs which secures your market positioning, among other things. In particular, the so-called argumentation is determined here, which establishes incentives for the sales force and the support team which need to be fair and performance-oriented and transparently communicated within the company.

Finally, our STAR approach is not limited to defining realistic sales targets, but it also identifies and establishes the KPIs relevant for the sales area. To this end, we will develop a control mechanism for you which is easy to operate, and which will allow you to keep your goals in sight and react with the necessary changes if need be.

Our experts for Information Technology

Homburg & Partner can look back on many years of experience in employing the STAR approach to fundamentally renew a convoluted sales force management and an insufficiently organized sales channel planning, determining and implementing them efficiently in the long-term in the interest of your company’s success.

Do you have questions or wish to discuss a topic? Then please contact our experts Dr. Michael Scholl and Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Managing Director & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Principal

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148

Text "Information Technology" umgeben von Symbolen - Laptop, WLAN-Router, Globus, Cloud
Segmentierung & Targeting

Mit einer effizienten Salesforce zum Erreichen Ihrer Geschäftsziele.

Die ergebnisorientierte Aufstellung eines strategischen Salesforce Managements sowie eines integrierten Customer Relationship Managements (CRM) stellt in vielerlei Hinsicht einen zentralen Meilenstein für den Unternehmenserfolg auf dem Technology-Markt dar, da zum einen gefestigte und gepflegte Kundenbeziehungen den langfristigen Absatz gewährleisten und zum anderen wichtige KPIs benannt, verfolgt und den Vertriebswegen entsprechend angepasst werden können. Anwendungsgebiete in diesem Zusammenhang sind klassischer sowie digitaler Vertriebskanalmix, Zielgruppen- und Kundensegmentierung, Kundenbedarfsanalyse sowie Anreizsysteme und CRM.

Im Falle eines undurchsichtigen sowie spärlich abgestimmten Zusammenspiels von Vertriebsstrategie, Kundensegmentierung und KPI-Definition sorgt der STAR-Ansatz (Strategy – Segmentation – Targeting – Approach & Argumentation – Results) von Homburg & Partner für ein intaktes und über alle Geschäftsbereiche abgestimmtes Vertriebsmanagement, welches die Versorgung Ihrer Key Accounts durch Außendienst und Support nachhaltig effizient macht und das Erreichen von betriebswirtschaftlichen Leistungsgrößen betriebsintern fundiert sowie nachweisbar fördert. Dabei gehen wir in fünf, mit Ihnen stets sowohl strategisch als auch situativ abgestimmten Schritten vor:

Framework zur Vertriebsoptimierung mit den Elementen Segmentierung, Targeting, Ansatz und Ergebnissen

Um als Tech-Unternehmen eine erfolgreiche Vertriebsstruktur aufzuweisen, ist eine klar definierte Strategie unerlässlich, da sich im Verlaufe der Sales Optimierung ständig und konsequent an dieser Strategie orientiert werden muss. Der STAR-Ansatz hilft Ihnen genau aus diesem Grund, eine grundlegende, erfolgsorientierte Strategie für Ihr Salesforce Management zu deklarieren und Meilensteine für die Optimierung Ihres CRM zu benennen.

Oftmals bestehen in der Praxis kritische Informationsasymmetrien bezogen auf Zielgruppendefinition und der Adressierung von Kundenbedürfnissen. Daher ist es zunächst von elementarer Wichtigkeit, Kundentypen zu beschreiben sowie zu klassifizieren und dementsprechend relevante Zielgruppen inklusive deren technologiebasierten IT-Anforderungen an Ihre Produkte und Leistungen auszumachen.

In einem nächsten Schritt identifiziert der STAR-Ansatz die logischen und effizientesten Vertriebswege, anhand derer Ihre Salesforce Zielgruppen anvisiert. Dabei werden Vertriebsteams intern effizient strukturiert und entsprechend der Kundenbedürfnisse auf Besuchsfrequenz und technischem Know-How inhaltlich sowie geographisch eingeteilt.

Der konkrete Sales Approach äußert sich anschließend in der Wahl des auf Sie zugeschnittenen Vertriebskanalmix, um mitunter Ihre Marktpositionierung zu festigen. Dabei wird vor allem auch die sogenannte Argumentation festgelegt, aus welcher sich Anreize für Ihren Vertriebsaußendienst sowie Ihr Supportteam ableiten, welche gerecht und leistungsorientiert sein sowie im Unternehmen transparent kommuniziert werden müssen.

Schlussendlich bedarf es bei unserem STAR-Ansatz nicht nur der Definition von realistischen Umsatzzielen, sondern auch der Identifizierung und Festlegung der für Ihren Sales Bereich relevanten KPIs. Dazu entwickeln wir einen für Sie leicht operablen Kontrollmechanismus, um Ihre Ziele im Auge behalten und gegebenenfalls mit den notwendigen Anpassungen reagieren zu können.

Unsere Experten für Information Technology

Homburg & Partner verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung, mit Hilfe des STAR-Ansatzes ein unaufgeräumtes Salesforce Management und eine unzureichend organisierte Vertriebswegplanung grundlegend zu erneuern und im Sinne Ihres Unternehmenserfolges langfristig effizient zu determinieren und durchzusetzen.

Haben Sie Fragen oder wünschen Sie eine Diskussion zum Thema? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne unsere Experten Dr. Michael Scholl sowie Dr. Michael Marquardt.

Porträtbild von Michael Scholl
Geschäftsführer & Partner

Dr. Michael Scholl

michael.scholl@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-0

Porträtbild von Michael Marquardt
Principal

Dr. Michael Marquardt

michael.marquardt@homburg-partner.com
Tel.: +49 621 1582-148